Season 2 – Episode 11 – The Five Year Plan

Synopsis: During preparations for New Year’s Eve festivities, many people in Mercy reflect back on what they were doing five years earlier.

It’s New Year’s Eve and Yasir is depressed. Another year’s gone by and he hasn’t reached the goals he’s set for his business. Rayyan throws a dinner to cheer him up, and over dinner Rayyan, Baber, and Amaar share stories of where they were doing exactly five years ago.

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:

Videos courtesy of mydien

What did you think of this episode? How does it compare to the previous episode?

Are there any other topics from the episode that you want to discuss?

9 Comments

Filed under Season 2 - Episode 11

9 responses to “Season 2 – Episode 11 – The Five Year Plan

  1. Yey! Thanks, I miss my weekly fix of mercy…

  2. Kay

    I loved this episode, I’ve wondered about Amaar’s family and Baber’s ex-wife and now we can all place faces to names. This episode opens up all sorts of opportunities for fun story lines with new characters. Loved the Bollywood segment, and the Mayor was a hoot.

  3. Episode 12 is Online 🙂 FULL

  4. I loved this episode, it was fun and I agree, with Kay, gave us more insight into the characters.

    I like the fact that you’ve posted it on the Islamic New Year! I wish for a blessed and properouse year for all. Ameen.

  5. Anton

    Actually, shouldn’t a liberal Imam actually allow New Year’s Eve celebrations? There’s been enough imams doing that… but not to be superbly critical

    The bollywood segment was so hilarious I was almost falling off my chair

  6. nahida

    I would have also expected Amaar to be all for New Years. But the episode was wonderful! I always wanted to see who Amaar’s parents and Baber’s wife was. =) And it was very funny as usual!

  7. Kate

    Five years ago was December 31, 2002.

    Why do I state this very obvious fact?

    Well because I don’t think it would have taken Baber spilling coffee on Fred for Fred to decide what his position regarding Muslims was.

  8. Samina

    Oh my god!! Amaar Rashid had more than 2 lines!!

    That was hilarious and Baber just keeps them coming. I love the bollywood thing but the best part was when Baber apologises to the cab driver for calling him handsome but nothing for calling him an infidel.

    Bravo!

  9. Jo

    This episode was HILARIOUS!!!
    It was the first time I actually laughed out loud!!!

Leave a Reply

