Season 2 – Episode 2 – Public Access

Synopsis: Mercy’s local public access TV station asks Amaar to host an Islamic-themed program. With things not going well, he brings Rayyan on as a guest but she steals the show. Also, Layla fears the wrath of her father after a hair dye job goes wrong.

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:
Videos courtesty of mydien

What did you think of this episode? How does it compare to the previous episode?

Are there any other topics from the episode that you want to discuss?

23 Comments

Filed under Season 2 - Episode 2

23 responses to “Season 2 – Episode 2 – Public Access

  1. taz

    I can’t wait for the video to be uploaded. I’d like to watch it again !

  2. Trish

    I thought this episode was hilarious. I liked it much more than the first episode.

  3. Leyla

    So what’s the deal, women can’t color their hair?

  4. Fahim

    Yes, I think Michael Kennedy (director) and Richard Sheridan (writer) did a wonderful job. I found myself laughing throughout the show.

  5. Much better episode than the premiere. All the parts of the episode with making the Islamic show were hilarious.

  6. Lin

    Eid mubarak everyone.. can’t wait for the video to be uploaded, since I’m living outside Canada and haven’t had the opportunity to watch this episode yet

  7. I live in the US and we don’t have access to Little Mosque on television either. I think that the show should consider a deal with Bridges TV so that we could get the show here without waiting for pieced uploads on YouTube.

  8. Fitz "Gerald" Dalton

    Why has this second episode not appeared online very quickly? Others have been snappy but this one is nowhere on the internet.

    Thanks for providing episodes though, it is much quicker than sifting through youtube and google video and the like.

  9. krista

    I can’t wait for the video. I missed the show on TV. Please hurry!
    Thanks again

  10. aneta

    Hello everyone!
    I live in Poland and I cant watch ‘Little mosque…’ normally for many stupid reasons like the time difference.
    I love it so much and I was waiting for Season 2 so anxiously…
    What happened? Why are we waiting for so long for the “Public access’ episode? Does anyone know where else I can see it?
    Selam!

  11. Mona

    Hope you post it soon! I haven’t seen an episode of LMotP since Oct. 4, two weeks ago!

    Simply not fair…

  12. Lin

    you can also download the episode from torrent (if you don’t want to wait)

    http://www.mininova.org/search/little+mosque/seeds

  13. Gerald

    I am uploading it to google video as we speak.

  14. Gerald

    sorry, I was not able to.

  15. Gerald

    I will tonight.

  16. Just to say ‘Hi’ from our corner of the world – Southeast Asia. Being married to a (liberal) Muslim and living in a multi-ethnic society, it was indeed refreshing to come across a revolutionary show like this. Having more respect for Canada than its North American neighbour(s), I was impressed (yet again) with how a Western broadcaster has been bold enough to embark on an endeavour relating to such a sensitive issue.

    It is of course interesting that a similar TV show playing along the same theme of ethnic immersion (Islam into Western culture) has been released in the US this year. It is my humble opinion that this American TV show clearly lacks the sensitivity, class and subdued humour that is communicated successfully by Little Mosque.

    With typical ‘American crass behaviour’ overly present in that show, it seems more insulting than funny. In any case, the crazy gang at Mercy have no cause for concern and I, together with the sizeable number of fans, look forward to following their novel antics, cheers.

  17. Mona

    Hurray, it’s been posted!

  18. I’m starting to like Babur in his personal life at least, better and better.

  19. Lucy

    This is a very lame show and very insulting to women. Yet another thing wrong and disturbing about Islam…how it discriminates against women.

    I’m so glad not to be a Muslim!

  20. John

    Lucy,

    If you don’t like it than don’t watch it, even though I really think you need to watch it more than anyone, because it seems your view of Islam is quite skewed.

  21. Farah

    This is the funniest episode ever. Babar is my favorite character! Though I don’t want to meet or deal with him in RL. LOL

  22. asiila

    as salaam alaikum!

    IS THERE ANYWAY TO HAVE EPISODES 1 and 2
    RE-POSTED ON THIS SITE? THEY ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE AS IS…I’D LIKE TO PASS THIS ONTO OTHER FRIENDS SO THEY CAN VIEW AND COMMENT. RIGHT NOW, ONLY EPISODE 3 AND ON IS ACCESIBLE!

    THANKS!

    asiila

  23. kurukawa

    one more thing regarding episode nine ,the mayor is wearing a kinda split open shirt.i would say a lady mayor on duty should not be wearing this sort of dress,which i doubt can be considered a professional attire.

Leave a Reply

